Holiday Schedule

Annual Staff Holiday Schedule

Remaining 2022–23 Dates

  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 29, 2023
  • Juneteenth (June 19th): Monday, June 19, 2023

 

July 1, 2023–June 30, 2024

  • Independence Day: Monday, July 3, 2023, & Tuesday, July 4, 2023
    (President MacLaren has granted an extra day off on July 3, 2023, in appreciation of our collective commitment to creating a sense of belonging for our students and our colleagues.)
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 4, 2023
    (This is a floating holiday; students are on campus & offices are required to provide coverage)
  • Thanksgiving Holiday: Thursday, November 23 and Friday, November 24, 2023
  • Christmas Holiday: Monday, December 25, 2023
    New Year Holiday: Monday, January 1, 2024
    (Mandatory vacation Friday, December 22, 2023, & Tuesday, December 26, 2023, through Friday, December 29, 2023)
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Monday, January 15, 2024
    (This is a floating holiday; students are on campus & offices are required to provide coverage)
  • Good Friday: Friday, March 29, 2024
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 27, 2024
  • Juneteenth (June 19th): Wednesday, June 19, 2024

Staff who are required to work during holiday time periods are entitled to compensatory time off as mutually agreed upon by their supervisor.

Modified Hours

During the following periods, most campus offices will observe a modified schedule, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m., with a half-hour lunch break. Staff who wish to remain on the regular schedule 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. with a one-hour lunch break may do so.

  • Monday, May 15, 2023, through Friday, August 25, 2023
  • Monday, December 18, 2023, through Friday, January 12, 2024
  • Monday, March 4, 2024, through Friday, March 8, 2024

The College will observe Summer Half-Day Fridays for full-time staff only. The half-day Friday schedule, typically 8 a.m. to 12 p.m. for most administrative offices, will begin Friday, May 19, 2023, and end Friday, August 18, 2023.