SEARCH THE LIBRARY CATALOG

Find LVC-owned books, ebooks, movies, music, and more.

Newspaper, Periodical, & Reference Databases

To find articles, search the library’s online databases, which cover a variety of subject areas. Many databases provide full-text access to articles, as well as images, documents, and other information. Select from this menu to see databases listed by subject.

Search journals by title or ISSN:

By Subject:

To find resources to help you with research, search the library’s collection of online research guides, or LibGuides. LibGuides are multimedia guides created by LVC librarians to provide research assistance, library instruction, subject or class specific information. Type in your search keyword(s) or browse a list of research guides by topic or subject area.

Easily discover all types of Bishop Library resources with Primo. Search for books, e-books, movies, music, articles, full-text journals, open access content, and content from many of LVC’s databases.

Spring Semester

January 13–May 10, 2020

Monday–Thursday | 7:30 a.m.–midnight

Friday | 7:30 a.m. to 9 p.m. 

Saturday | 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Sunday | 12 p.m. to midnight



Spring Break

February 28–Mar. 7, 2020

Friday, Feb. 28 | 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 29—Sunday, March 1 | CLOSED 

Monday, March 2–Friday, March 6 | 7:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Saturday, March 7 | CLOSED

Sunday, March 8 | 4 p.m.–midnight



Easter Break

April 9–April 13, 2020

Thursday, April 9 | 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Friday, April 10–Sunday, Apr. 12 | CLOSED 

Monday, April 13 | 7:30 a.m.–midnight



Valley Fest

April 25, 2020

Saturday, Apr. 25 | 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.



Reading Days and Finals

Quiet Reading Days Hours Begin April 22

Thursday, April 30 | 7 a.m.–midnight

Friday, May 1 | 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.  

Saturday, May 2–Sunday, May 3 | 8 a.m.–midnight

Monday, May 4–Wednesday, May 6 | 7 a.m.–midnight 

Thursday, May 7–Friday, May 8 | 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Saturday, May 9–Sunday, May 10 | CLOSED

Summer Hours Begin Monday, May 11, 2020.