SEARCH THE LIBRARY CATALOG

ADDITIONAL SEARCH OPTIONS

To find books, e-books, movies, music and more, search the library catalog. Choose the type of search you want to do and type in your search keyword(s). Use the additional search options link to access advanced search options, such as limiting by format, type, location, and publication year.

Newspaper, Periodical, & Reference Databases

To find articles, search the library’s online databases, which cover a variety of subject areas. Many databases provide full-text access to articles, as well as images, documents, and other information. Select from this menu to see databases listed by subject.

Search journals by title or ISSN:

Browse journals by subject:

By Subject:

To find resources to help you with research, search the library’s collection of online research guides, or LibGuides. LibGuides are multimedia guides created by LVC librarians to provide research assistance, library instruction, subject or class specific information. Type in your search keyword(s) or browse a list of research guides by topic or subject area.

Easily discover all types of Bishop Library resources with Summon. Search for books & e-books, movies, music, articles, and more from the library catalog and a majority of the databases and journals. Use the advanced search for more options.

Spring Semester 2019

Monday—Thursday 7:30 a.m.—Midnight
Friday 7:30 a.m.—9:00 p.m.
Saturday 10:00 a.m.—7:00 p.m.
Sunday Noon—Midnight

 

Spring Break

Friday, Mar. 1 7:30 a.m.—4:30 p.m.
Sat. —Sun., Mar 2—3 CLOSED
Mon. —Fri., Mar 4—8 7:30 a.m.—4:00 p.m.
Sat. Mar 9 CLOSED
Sun. Mar 10 4:00 p.m.—Midnight

 

Easter Break

Thurs., Apr. 18 7:30 a.m.—4:30 p.m.
Fri. —Sun., Apr. 19—21 CLOSED
Mon., Apr. 22 7:30 a.m.—Midnight

 

Reading Days & Finals

Quiet Hours Begin Wednesday, April 24

Thurs., May 2 7:00 a.m.—Midnight
Friday, May 3 7:00 a.m.—10:00 p.m.
Sat. — Sun., May 4—5 8:00 a.m.—Midnight
Mon. —Wed., May 6—8 7:00 a.m.—Midnight
Thur. —Fri., May 9—10 7:30 a.m.—4:30 p.m.

 

End of Semester

Sat.—Sun., May 11—12 CLOSED

 

Summer Hours Begin Monday, May 13, 2019