Executive Committee for the 2018-2019 academic year

Student Government is composed of 36 full-time students. Twenty-seven upper-class students are elected from the student body each spring for a one-year term beginning in September. This includes four class officers, four class representatives, and a commuter representative from each returning class. In addition, nine first-year students are elected in September. Students must have a GPA of 2.5 or higher to be eligible for election.

Each spring the budget finance committee conducts hearings for the allocation of funds from the student activities fee to approved clubs and organizations. The committee makes its allocation recommendations to Student Government for approval. All clubs and organizations receiving funds must submit a financial statement to Student Government each semester.

With the director of student activities, Student Government coordinates and provides financing for student activities. They also plan major campus-wide events including Homecoming and Winter Formal.

Executive Board:                        

President: Casey Burke clb009@lvc.edu
Vice-President: Megan Shaner mes012@lvc.edu
Treasurer: Rebecca Dertinger rcd003@lvc.edu
Secretary: Nicole Flohr ncf002@lvc.edu
Club Liason:  Kevin Beaver kjb006@lvc.edu
Public Relations Cassi Barrett crb008@lvc.edu

Class of 2019:                        

President: Abbey Samuelsen ams035@lvc.edu
Vice-President: Megan Shaner mes012@lvc.edu
Treasurer: Cassie Barrett crb008@lvc.edu
Secretary: Casey Burke clb009@lvc.edu
Representatives: Kevin Beaver kjb006@lvc.edu
  Scott Werner (fall)/Bryce Larison (spring) scw005@lvc.edu
  Rebecca Dertinger rcd003@lvc.edu
Commuter Rep: Mindy Reigle mr012@lvc.edu
Equity Rep: Makenzie Kelley mnk002@lvc.edu

Class of 2020:                        

President: Maddie Dietz mbd002@lvc.edu
Vice-President: Justin Lytle  jl006@lvc.edu
Treasurer: Nancy Diaz ngd002@lvc.edu
Secretary: Emily Leibley erl002@lvc.edu
Representatives: Bryce Moyer bm008@lvc.edu
  Elliot Miller egm001@lvc.edu
  Sam Grillo ssg001@lvc.edu
Commuter Rep: Brittany Weaver bjk008@lvc.edu
Equity Rep: Abby Hamilton ach007@lvc.edu

Class of 2021:                        

President: Jared Kramer jk015@lvc.edu
Vice-President: Christopher Miller cjm014@lvc.edu
Treasurer: Kaitlyn Welch kw016@lvc.edu
Secretary: Madison Maloney mm023@lvc.edu
Representatives: Nicole Flohr ncf002@lvc.edu
  Emily Wilczek ecw003@lvc.edu
  Emily Frazier elf001@lvc.edu
Commuter Rep: Amber Stamm as033@lvc.edu
Equity Rep: Ashlee Leamont al013@lvc.edu


Class of 2022:                        

President: Brandon Kemmery bnk001@lvc.edu
Vice-President: Dawson Miller drm007@lvc.edu
Treasurer: Brody Johnston boj001@lvc.edu
Secretary: Ryan Dennehy rpd001@lvc.edu
Representatives: Julia Resele jrr003@lvc.edu
  Amberley Eisenhuth aje004@lvc.edu
  Taylor Laliberte tl007@lvc.edu
Commuter Rep: Amanda Peters ajp009@lvc.edu
Equity Rep: Pierce Hunter-Kysor pch003@lvc.edu
Advisor: Jen Evans jeans@lvc.edu