Alert

SEPTEMBER 22

COVID-19 Information

COVID-19 vaccines are available to all groups in PA. Review the fall 2021 return to campus protocols and let LVC know when you are fully vaccinated.

Annual Staff Holiday Schedule

July 1, 2021—June 30, 2022

  • Independence Day: Friday, July 2 and Monday, July 5, 2021 (This additional holiday [July 2, 2021] has been added in appreciation of faculty and staff protecting our campus through their Covid-19 vaccination)

  • Labor Day: Monday, September 6, 2021 (This is a floating holiday; students are on campus & offices are required to provide coverage)

  • Thanksgiving Holiday: Thursday, November 25 and Friday, November 26, 2021

  • Christmas Holiday: Friday, December 24, 2021
    New Year Holiday: Friday, December 31, 2021 
    (Mandatory vacation Thursday, December 23, 2021, and Monday, December 27 through Thursday, December 30, 2021)

  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Monday, January 17, 2022 (This is a floating holiday; students are on campus & offices are required to provide coverage)

  • Good Friday: Friday, April 15, 2022

  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 30, 2022

Staff who are required to work during holiday time periods are entitled to compensatory time off as mutually agreed upon by their supervisor.

Modified Hours

During the following periods, most campus offices will observe a modified schedule, 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., with a half-hour lunch break.  Staff who wish to remain on the regular schedule 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. with a one-hour lunch break may do so. 

  • Monday, May 24, 2021 through Friday, August 20, 2021
  • Monday, December 13, 2021 through Friday, January 14, 2022
  • Monday, March 7, 2022 through Friday, March 11, 2022

The College will observe Summer Half-Day Fridays for full-time staff only. The half-day Friday schedule, typically 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. for most administrative offices, will begin Friday, May 28, 2021, and end Friday, August 20, 2021.