Alert

MAY 12

COVID-19 Information

COVID-19 vaccines now available to all groups in PA. Let LVC know when you are fully vaccinated. Students are required to fill out the Symptom Tracker every day.

Annual Staff Holiday Schedule

July 1, 2020—June 30, 2021

  • Independence Day: Friday, July 3, 2020 

  • Labor Day: Monday, September 7, 2020 (This is a floating holiday; students are on campus & offices are required to provide coverage)

  • Thanksgiving Holiday: Thursday, November 26 and Friday, November 27, 2020

  • Christmas Holiday: Thursday, December 24, 2020, through Friday, January 1, 2021 (Includes two paid holidays - December 25 and January 1, and five days of mandatory vacation time from December 24-31)

  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Monday, January 18, 2021 (This is a floating holiday; students are on campus & offices are required to provide coverage)

  • Good Friday: Friday, April 2, 2021

  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 31, 2021

Staff who are required to work during holiday time periods are entitled to compensatory time off as mutually agreed upon by their supervisor.

During the following periods, most campus offices will observe a modified schedule, 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., with a half-hour lunch break.  Staff who wish to remain on the regular schedule 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. with a one-hour lunch break may do so. 

  • Monday, December 14, 2020, through Friday, January 15, 2021
  • Monday, March 8, 2021, through Friday, March 12, 2021
  • Monday, May 24, 2021, through Friday, August 27, 2021

The half-day Friday schedule, typically 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. for most administrative offices, will begin Friday, May 28, 2021, and end Friday, August 20, 2021.