Athletic Hall of Fame

Mission Statement
The purpose of the Lebanon Valley College Athletic Hall of Fame is to recognize those individuals who, through participation, support, or interest have made outstanding contributions to Lebanon Valley College athletics. These individuals have helped bring recognition, honor, distinction and excellence to Lebanon Valley College and its intercollegiate athletics program.

Eligibility Criteria
A person will be considered eligible for nomination to the Lebanon Valley College Athletic Hall of Fame if at the time of nomination he/she fulfills one of the following criteria and has been away from the College for at least ten years. 

  1. Varsity Sport
    The individual participated in a varsity sport at Lebanon Valley College for at least two years and earned a baccalaureate or cooperative degree from the College.
  2. Significant Contributions
    The individual did not attend Lebanon Valley College but has made significant contributions to the College's athletic program. This category may include but is not limited to: coaches, trainers, administrators, and faculty.

2015 Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees
Jon-David (JD) Byers ’05
Crystal Gibson ’05
Dale Oehler ’75
Amanda Ott Templeton ’00
Brian Yingling ’03

In addition, former basketball great Andy Panko '99 has been selected to the Hall, but will defer induction to a later year due to his ongoing play in the Spanish Liga ACB professional basketball league.

For more information or to see a listing of past recipients, please visit LVC's athletics website,