COVID-19 Information

COVID-19 vaccines are available to all groups in PA. Review the fall 2021 return to campus protocols and let LVC know when you are fully vaccinated.

The IIL strives to create a sustained culture that is aware, accepting, and enhanced by the rich cultures, races, genders, sexual orientations, ages, religions, and physical abilities on campus, with particular focus on groups who have been historically marginalized.

All LVC faculty, staff, and students are eligible for membership on the IIL. The committee shall consist of four faculty members, four staff members, two undergraduate students, one member of the Board of Trustees, and the executive assistant to the president (ex-officio). One student will be appointed by the Student Government Association and one by the College president. Staff representatives can be from any of the College's administrative departments or offices, or selected in consultation with the president. Faculty members will be selected and appointed by the dean of the faculty in consultation with the steering committee. All members have full and equal voting rights regarding recommendations out forth by the IIL and no member can serve more than three consecutive academic year terms. Half of the voting members will constitute a quorum. 

LVC's president shall appoint two co-facilitators to serve the IIL committee. Committee members will recommend and influence the development and implementation of policies, procedures, and programs to build a fully inclusive, diverse, and equitable learning community at Lebanon Valley College.

The committee will be responsible for maintaining official minutes and files, and communicating progress to the campus community.


The purpose of the IIL is to actively promote and maintain an inclusive and equitable environment for all members of the LVC learning community. 

We strive to create a sustained culture that is aware, accepting, and enhanced by the rich cultures, races, genders, sexual orientations, ages, religions, and physical abilities on campus, with particular focus on groups that have been historically marginalized.

Self-Nomination Process

We invite you to consider self-nomination for membership on the Committee for Inclusive and Intercultural Learning for the 2020-21 academic year. 

The committee is comprised of members of the College’s faculty, administration, as well as three student representatives (two appointed from Student Government and one from self-nomination). The Committee will look at all-inclusive and intercultural functions of the College with specific emphasis in the following areas:

  • Plan and implement the annual Symposium on Inclusive Excellence.
  • Make funding recommendations to President MacLaren for campus projects and initiatives that are inclusive and/or intercultural in nature.
  • Use a global diversity and inclusion exercise/audit to benchmark other institutions, LVC affiliates, and vendors.
  • Implement protocols for responding to campus reports of bias.
  • Take a leadership role in educating the community on the culture of LVC and be proponents of institutional change.
  • Increase the visibility of the committee through strategies such as student resources, quarterly newsletters, and a symposium series beyond the annual one-day event.

If you are interested in self-nominating for the open position, please read the following eligibility instructions and click the link below to apply by Friday, Oct. 23. 

Eligibility: Any full-time first-year, sophomores, or juniors who are in good academic and social standing are eligible to apply. 

Apply here.

All applicants will be notified by email on or before Friday, Oct. 30.

Committee Membership


Jill Russell, director of global education

Renata Williams, assistant dean for engagement and inclusion and director of intercultural affairs and inclusive programming


Terrence Alladin, assistant professor of criminal justice

Liz Sterner, assistant professor of chemistry

Matthew Walko, clinical associate professor of physical therapy



Joseph Buehler, head football coach

Donna Miller, instruction and reference librarian

Melissa Sherwood, human resources generalist


Jamar Gordon, Student Government Representative


Molly O'Brien-Foelsch, chief communications officer