Upcoming Events

Tuesday, September 9
New Zealand study abroad program info session
11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Lynch 170

Thursday, September 11
Argentina, Dominican Republic and Spain study abroad info session
11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Lynch 170

Monday, September 15 - Thursday, September 18
Study Abroad Fair
11 a.m. - 1 p.m
Mund Lobby

Programs to be highlighted on Monday, September 15:  Italy, France, Germany (Berlin & Wurzburg) and Spain

Programs to be highlighted on Tuesday, September 16:  N. Ireland, China, Greece, Argentina and Dominican Republic

Programs to be highlighted on Wednesday, September 17:  Australia, London, New Zealand, Netherlands (summer) and England (summer)

Programs to be highlighted on Thursday, September 18:  Italy (summer), Philadelphia and Washington, D.C.

Tuesday, September 23
Germany and France study abroad info session
11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Lynch 170

Thursday, September 25
Italy and Greece study abroad info session
11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Lynch 170

Monday, September 28
NEW!  Italy summer 2015 study abroad program info session
12 p.m.-1 p.m.
Location TBA

Tuesday, September 30
Northern Ireland study abroad info session
11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Lynch 170

Thursday, October 2
Philadelphia and Washington, D.C. internship program info session
11 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Lynch 170


Tuesday, October 14
For STUDY ABROAD RETURNEES:
Unpacking Study Abroad: Marketing Your Experience

11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Lynch 170

Please join us for a special workshop run by the Office of Career Services that is focused on how to best apply the skills gained through your study abroad experience when applying for a job or graduate school admission. We will advise the best way to list your overseas experience on your resume, identify some of the skills that you may have obtained, and then provide feedback on how to incorporate those skills in response to common interview questions. Some sample interview questions we will discuss:


  1. How has your college experience prepared you for your career?
  2. Give me an example of a problem you’ve encountered and explain how you handled it?
  3. Describe a situation where you felt you had not communicated well. How did you correct the situation?

We consider this workshop the next phase of your study abroad package, and an essential part of the overall experience.