Students who feel they are the victim of any form of sexual misconduct are encouraged to seek out support and report the incident. There are resources on campus and in the Lebanon County community to assist victims. Confidential support is available. Lebanon Valley College prohibits all forms of sexual misconduct. A complete explanation is available in the Student Handbook and online at the student affairs page/College policies.

 

Filing a Formal Complaint

Students wishing to bring a complaint of sexual misconduct should contact the vice president for student affairs, associate dean of student affairs, residential life staff, or Office of Public Safety. The staff in each of these areas has reporting authorities and will initiate the College’s investigation. A College official will apprise the student of the College’s policies and procedures in such cases, the rights of both parties, and the possible outcomes. The College official and his/her designee will request that the student complete a written statement.

 

Request for Counseling Support

The decision of whether or not to report a case of sexual misconduct can be a difficult one, especially in the immediate aftermath of the incident. Talking with a trained counselor can be extremely helpful in dealing with the emotional trauma and in arriving at a decision about whether or not to report the incident. The Health and Counseling Services staff at Lebanon Valley College is available to help. All information will be held in strict confidence except as otherwise permitted by law.

 

Reporting Options

  • LVC Public Safety (24 hours) • 717-867-6111
  • LVC Student Affairs • 717-867-6233
  • Annville Township Police Department • 717-867-2711

 

Confidential Support Options

  • LVC Counseling Services • 717-867-6696
  • LVC Health Services • 717-867-6232
  • Sexual Assault Resource & Counseling Center • 717-272-5308

 

Title IX Advocates:

  • Alexis Baker | Administrative Assistant for Facilities | Facilities Services | 717-867-6340 | abaker@lvc.edu
  • Melissa Byler | Director Arnold Sports Center & Head Track & Field Coach | Arnold Sports Center | 717-867-6261 | byler@lvc.edu
  • Sarah Clark | Visiting Assistant Professor in English | Humanities 205-B | 717-867-6441 | sclark@lvc.edu
  • Amber Corcoran | Head Field Hockey Coach | LVC Sports Center | 717-867-6268 | corcoran@lvc.edu
  • Mark Costello | Assistant Football Coach | Arnold Sports Center | 717-867-6993 | costello@lvc.edu
  • Sean Droms | Assistant Professor of Mathematics | Lynch 283-F | 717-867-6086 | droms@lvc.edu
  • Jen Evans | Director of Student Activities | Center for Student Engagement | 717-867-6164 | jevans@lvc.edu
  • Heidi Freeland-Trail | Area Coordinator | Center for Student Engagement | 717-867-6866 | freeland@lvc.edu
  • Sarah Greene | Director of the Bishop Library | 717-867-6985 | sgreene@lvc.edu
  • Kimberlee Josephson | Assistant Professor of Business Administration | Lynch 136 | 717-867-6109 | josephso@lvc.edu
  • Olajiwon McCadney | Assistant Director of Intercultural Affairs & Inclusive Programs | Center for Student Engagement | 717-867-6239 | mccadney@lvc.edu
  • Justin Morell | Assistant Professor of Music | Blair 216 | 717-867-6294 | morell@lvc.edu 
  • Robin Myers | Clinical Associate Professor of Physical Therapy | Heilman 115-A | 717-867-6851 | rmyers@lvc.edu
  • James F. O'Brien | Arnold Sports Center Secretary | Arnold Sports Center | 717-867-6360 | obrien@lvc.edu
  • Matt Sayers | Associate Professor of Religion | Humanities 307-D | 717-867-6133 | sayers@lvc.edu
  • Melissa Sherwood | Human Resources Assistant | Humanities 108 | 717-867-6415 | sherwood@lvc.edu
  • Holly Wendt | Assistant Professor of English | Humanities 208-D | 717-867-6403 | wendt@lvc.edu

 

Other Resources

  • Good Samaritan Hospital (Lebanon) • 717-270-7500
  • Hershey Medical Center (Hershey) • 717-531-8521
  • Lebanon County Domestic Intervention • 717-273-7190
  • Lebanon County Victims Services • 717-273-8846
  • PA Coalition Against Rape • 717-728-9740, 888-772-7227, www.pcar.org

 

Women's Services and Gender Resource Center 

wsgrc@lvc.edu | 717-867-6598 

 

A copy of the Sexual Misconduct Guide is available in the Office of Public Safety and the Women’s Services and Gender Resource Center.