Memorial Day

Monday, May 19, 2017

 

Independence Day

Monday, July 3, 2017 and Tuesday, July 4, 2017
(Includes an additional vacation day on July 3)

Labor Day

Monday, Sept. 4, 2017
(Floating holiday–students are on campus; offices are required to provide coverage)

 

Thanksgiving Holiday

Thursday, Nov. 23 and Friday, Nov. 24, 2017

 

Christmas Holiday

Friday, Dec. 22, 2017 through Monday, Jan. 1, 2018
(For 2017/2018, this includes two paid holidays–Dec. 25 and Jan. 1; and five days of mandatory vacation time.)
 

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, Jan. 15, 2018
(Floating holiday–students are on campus; offices are required to provide coverage)
 

Good Friday

Friday, March 30, 2018

 

Memorial Day

Monday, May 28, 2018

 

Staff who are required to work during holiday time periods are entitled to compensatory time off as mutually agreed upon by the employee and their supervisor.

 

During the following periods most campus offices will observe a modified schedule, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. with a half-hour lunch break. Staff who prefer to remain on the regular schedule 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. with a one-hour lunch break may do so.

  • Monday, May 15, 2017 through Friday, Aug. 18, 2017
  • Monday, Dec. 18, 2017 through Thursday, Dec. 21, 2017
  • Tuesday, Jan. 2, 2018 through Friday, Jan. 12, 2018
  • Monday, March 5, 2018 through Friday, March 9, 2018

Beginning Friday, May 26, 2017, and ending Friday Aug.18, 2017, Friday office hours for most campus offices will be 8 a.m. to 12 p.m., and staff will be paid for a full work day. Offices required to provide coverage outside those hours, will schedule flex time accordingly.