Additional Resources

Title IX Advocates:
Melissa Byler, LVC Sports Center,  Director Arnold Sports Center & Head Track & Field Coach, (byler@lvc.edu)
Mark Costello, Assistant Football Coach, LVC Sports Center (costello@lvc.edu)
Jen Evans, Director of Student Activities & Mund College Center, Center for Student Engagement/Mund
(jevans@lvc.edu | cell 717-701-2226)
Heidi Freeland-Trail, Residential Life Area Coordinator, Center for Student Engagement/Mund
freeland@lvc.edu | x6866 | cell 717.343.5712
Marianne Goodfellow, Humanities 202, Sociology Professor (goodfell@lvc.edu; 867-6157; 717-673-3076 c)
Sarah Greene, Director of the Bishop Library ( sgreene@lvc.edu )
Olajiwon McCadney, Assistant Director of Multicultural Affairs, Center for Student Engagement/Mund
mccadney@lvc.edu | cell 585.955.3585)
 Carol Miller, Arnold Sports Center, Head Field Hockey Coach (cmiller@lvc.edu; 867-6268; 302-562-5123 c) 
James O’Brien, Arnold Sports Center, Head Cross Country Coach (obrien@lvc.edu; 867-6364 or 867-6360)
Venus Ricks, Mund College Center, Director of Multicultural Affairs (ricks@lvc.edu; 867-6165; 413-262-0086 c)
Holly Wendt, Assistant Professor of English, Humanities 208-D (wendt@lvc.edu | x6403 | cell 607.821.9938)

General Mental Health

Eating Disorders Alcohol and other Drugs Rape and Sexual Assault Community Resources
  • Drug Rehab Locator
  • The Trevor Project (suicide hotline for LGBTQ) 866-488-7386
  • LVC campus AA meetings Tuesdays at 5:15 p.m. in Miller Chapel: Fellowship Lounge
  • Wider Circle (local support group for LGBTQ and their parents) - contact LVC Counseling Services
  • Lebanon County Crisis Intervention 717-274-3363 for 24/7 free crisis response
  • National Suicide Hotline 1-800-784-2433 (1-800-SUICIDE) 24/7 free crisis response
On-Campus
  • LVC campus AA meetings Tuesdays at 5:15 p.m. in Miller Chapel: Fellowship Lounge
  • 5050 Peer Helpers—Contact 717-868-5050 or 5050@lvc.edu to discuss any issues a peer could relate to in-person, over the phone, or online.
International Students