Additional Resources

Title IX Advocates:
Alexis Baker, Administrative Assistant for Facilities, Facilities Services, 717-867-6340, abaker@lvc.edu 
Melissa Byler, Director of the LVC Sports Center, Arnold Sports Center, 717-867-6261, byler@lvc.edu
Sarah Clark, Visiting Assistant Professor in English, Humanities 205-B, 717-867-6441, sclark@lvc.edu
Amber Corcoran, Head Field Hockey Coach, LVC Sports Center, 717-867-6268, corcoran@lvc.edu
Mark Costello, Assistant Football Coach, Arnold Sports Center, 717-867-6993, costello@lvc.edu
Sean Droms, Assistant Professor of Mathematics, Lynch 283-F, 717-867-6086, droms@lvc.edu
Jen Evans, Director of Student Activities, Center for Student Engagement, 717-867-6164, jevans@lvc.edu
Heidi Freeland-Trail, Area Coordinator, Center for Student Engagement, 717-867-6866, freeland@lvc.edu
Sarah Greene, Director of the Bishop Library, 717-867-6985, sgreene@lvc.edu
Kimberlee Josephson, Assistant Professor of Business Administration, Lynch 136, 717-867-6109, josephso@lvc.edu 
Justin Morell, Assistant Professor of Music, Blair 216, 717-867-6294, morell@lvc.edu
Robin Myers, Clinical Assistant Professor of Physical Therapy, Heilman 115-A, 717-867-6851, rmyers@lvc.edu
James F. O’Brien, Arnold Sports Center Secretary, Arnold Sports Center, 717-867-6360, obrien@lvc.edu 
Matt Sayers, Associate Professor of Religion, Humanities 307-D, 717-867-6133, sayers@lvc.edu
Melissa Sherwood, Human Resources Assistant, Humanities 108, 717-867-6415, sherwood@lvc.edu
Holly Wendt, Assistant Professor of English, Humanities 208-D, 717-867-6403, wendt@lvc.edu 
Olajiwon McCadney, Assistant Director of Intercultural Affairs & Inclusive Programs, Center for Student Engagement, 717-867-6239, mccadney@lvc.edu 


General Mental Health

Eating Disorders Alcohol and other Drugs
  • J.D. Streif, CADC, Another Chance Counseling, 717-507-1386
  • Alcoholics Anonymous
  • White Deer Run 866-769-6822 for free 24/7 D&A assessment
  • Caron Foundation for alcohol/drug rehab and treatment center: 800-854-623. More information can be found here.
  • Find Treatment Government-sponsored search engine of more than 20,000 drug and alcohol treatment providers, offering different methods and levels of treatment.
  • Michael's House Guide addressing the most common obstacle between the addicted individual and treatment: the uncomfortable and much-feared detoxification process. This guide explains how the process works, the various options, common myths and also makes a strong case long-term care after the detox process.
  • LVC campus AA meetings Tuesdays at 5:15 p.m. in Miller Chapel: Fellowship Lounge
Rape and Sexual Assault Community Resources
  • Drug Rehab Locator
  • The Trevor Project (suicide hotline for LGBTQ) 866-488-7386
  • Wider Circle (local support group for LGBTQ and their parents) - contact LVC Counseling Services
  • Lebanon County Crisis Intervention 717-274-3363 for 24/7 free crisis response
  • National Suicide Hotline 1-800-784-2433 (1-800-SUICIDE) 24/7 free crisis response
  • Suicide Prevention Hotline (TEXT) message to 741 741
On-Campus
  • LVC campus AA meetings Tuesdays at 5:15 p.m. in Miller Chapel: Fellowship Lounge
  • 5050 Peer Helpers—Contact 717-868-5050 or 5050@lvc.edu to discuss any issues a peer could relate to in-person, over the phone, or online.
International Students